About the Department :

                  The Department of Physics was started in the year of 1972.It has been one of the major departments of Arignar Anna Government Arts College with this accomplishment in both teaching and research. The department strengthened with 13 Faculty members (7 Assistant Professors and 6 Guest Lecturers). Post Graduate course in Physics was started in the year 2012. The department is facilitated with well equipped laboratories for U.G and P.G Programme. The department library is expedited with nearly 2000 books for easy access of the students and faculty members. Department faculty members are actively involved in research activities to provide opportunities for the rural students pursuing Ph.D degree.